RSS

Chicken BLT & Homemade Mayo

02 Apr

A quick post today.  I had a pretty uneventful weekend.  I had a bunch of assignments due Friday and then a busy workday at Foot Tools on Saturday.  So the rest of the weekend was spent being a vegetable on the couch.  It rarely happens and I’m so happy I did it.  My back has been really bad and resting this weekend was the best thing I could have done.  I did a quick workout this morning of 50-50-50 squats, lunges and supermans, and tonight Chris and I have our first track workout! Pretty excited! I just hope my knee understands how excited I am!

Dinner last night – Chicken BLT sandwiches with homemade mayo.

Chicken BLT

I cooked the chicken breasts (butterfly cut) with some olive oil and garlic and pre-cooked the bacon, nice and crispy.  Andrew doesn’t like lettuce OR tomatoes, so he had roasted peppers instead.  By opening up the chicken breasts, you can stuff them with the lettuce, tomato and bacon.  Delicious!  We had it with homemade mayo I just made yesterday afternoon.

Homemade mayo

Chris found the recipe at The Clothes Make the Girl – it really works but you have to practice patience!  It took me about 20 minutes to make the mayo, but about 10 minutes of that is pouring the olive oil into the mixture while it thickens.  Don’t worry – it’s worth it!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in Food, Paleo, Recipes

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

